Even Sunnier Days in Belfast!

I know that I owe you two long posts, one to finish up my experience in London and at least one more about Drama at Queen’s.  I’m working on those!  Trip planning is dominating my time at the moment.

Here’s a picture of Belfast’s Botanic Gardens to entertain you while you wait.  It’s been in the 60s (Fahrenheit) for four straight days in Belfast, and people are delirious with joy!  Everyone’s wearing their shorts and sundresses.  Starbucks baristas are frantically whipping up iced lattes and Frappuccinos.  Students are barbequing and sunbathing on the lawn outside my dorm every afternoon.  There’s barely an inch of free grass in the Gardens, as you can tell from this photo, which I took on my way to peruse the charity shops on Botanic Avenue for…you guessed it, shorts and sundresses!  I didn’t pack a lot of warm weather clothing…

This kind of weather is outright balmy for Belfast.  It may be short-lived, but all of us here are enjoying it while we can:)

One thought on “Even Sunnier Days in Belfast!

  1. Anna Munsey-Kano says:

    Hmmm, this sounds familiar! 😉

Leave a Reply

