I Made It!

I’m here in my small, quaint dorm at Queen’s University Belfast!  The trip was fairly smooth, and everyone I’ve met so far in Northern Ireland has been friendly and warm.  Speaking of warmth, it’s not terribly cold today!  It is raining, but that’s to be expected.

It’s close to 10 pm here in Belfast and I have a busy day of orientation tomorrow, so I’m going to sleep now.  I’ve been awake for about 30 of the past 36 hours.  But never fear!  I’m happy and well, and once I’m better rested, I will post in detail about my journey!

One thought on “I Made It!

  1. Jan Gore says:

    Great that you’re over here, hope you settle in well.

    Love

    Jan and Alan x

Leave a Reply

